Farlin Ramadan Trophy 2016-17

Published on Jun 5, 2016

The Abu Dhabi Cricket Council announced that the Ramadan T20 Tournament shall commence from Thursday, 9th June, 2016. The Ramadan tournament has for many years become the inaugural highlight of the cricket season and comprises of high profile participants is being sponsored by Farlin group of companies shall be played at the Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Mr. Wajahat Husain, President of the Abu Dhabi Cricket Council thanked M/s Farlin group for coming forward in supporting the cause of cricket in Abu Dhabi by sponsoring this top tournament.

He in particular thanked Mr. Mohammad Farouk of Farlin group of companies He also expressed confidence that the Tournament will, as per previous years, provide great entertainment during the Holy month of Ramadan. The T20 format allows two games every evening and induces all keen followers of the sport to watch the games after Iftar on a daily basis.

The tournament will be played under flood lights. All matches will be played under ICC Rules & ADCC playing conditions. Each team shall comprise of a squad of 18 players. Overseas players will be allowed to play without any restrictions to enhance the competitiveness of the tournament.

However, to qualify to play the Final, a player must have played at least one match. Before the final 12 top teams from all over the UAE will take part in this prestigious tournament, which will be divided into 3 groups with 4 teams in each group. Group matches will be played on league basis and two highest placed teams from each group and two best looser will be picked up for qualifying the knockout stage (quarter finals, semi finals &the grand final).Altogether 27 matches will be played. All matches will be supervised by ADCC s experienced umpires and match referees.

All participating teams shall be provided colored clothing, scorers, dinner boxes in each match & match balls by the ADCC.

All the matches will be live through HQ website.

There are generous cash prizes and trophies for the winners: AED 25,000/- runners up AED 10,000 as well as host of the other awards such as man of the grand final, semi finals, quarter finals, man of the tournament, best bowler & best batsman.

Back to News

Or follow us on
Image 01